Wellbiance® Quality of Living Clinic Quality of Living Clinic

Wellbiance® Quality of Living Clinic

Wellbiance Quality of Living Clinic (www.wellbiance.com) is a registered partnership firm as per The Partnership Act 1932 (Click Here for referring the act). Wellbiance (wellbiance / WELLBIANCE) is a duly registered and valid trade mark owned by sole proprietor Dr. Ashutosh Chandrashekhar Pradhan as per the Trade Marks Act 1999 / 2010 (Click Here for referring the act).

The clinic is located at a calm and quiet locality – at the heart of Vile Parle East near the vegetable market. It is 5 minute’s walk away from the Vile Parle railway station.

Following are the features of our clinic:

  1. Structured timely appointments: As the partners believe in giving quality time to the patients the clinic schedules patients by appointment only. The doctors see the patient exactly at the appointment time.
  2. No Waiting Queue: Since the clinic strictly adheres to the time slot allotted to the patients you will never see a queue of patients waiting out in the waiting room.
  3. Computerized Case Processing: The clinic is well equipped with a higher end work station helps the doctors to process a homeopathic case using a computer repertory. The computerized processing aids easy and quick search for a correct homeopathic remedy yielding precise cure.
  4. Reference Books: ample of reference books including Homeopathic Materia Medica, Homeopathic Repertory, Modern Medicine books are easily available for the doctors for a quick reference. Keeps the knowledge of the doctors affiliated with Healthiance Quality of Living Clinic sharp.
  5. Temperature balance: Split air conditioner installed at the premises balances the temperature within the consultation room allowing the patient to be at comfort while interacting with the doctors.
  6. For distant patients the clinic offer online Consultation. Click Here to know more about how to set up a online Appointment.
  7. Payment Options: The clinic accepts payment by cash, cheque, NEFT, credit and debit cards – RuPay, VISA, MasterCard, State Bank Collect and keeps patients hassle free while handling payments to be made to the clinic. Credit Cards and Debit Cards - RuPay, VISA, MastCard Accepted here *

Important to note: Dr. Ashutosh Pradhan is a sole proprietor of the trademark Wellbiance the word mark duly registered under class 44 for services that includes – Medical, Life sciences and Healthcare Services. Diagnosis and Treatment through Medical Sciences. Homeopathic Management of Patients – Human and Veterinary. Hygienic, Beauty Care. Psychological Counseling, Health Counseling. Medical treatment through Mind – Body connection. Determination of Medical and Health Quotients such as Psychological, Mental, Emotional, Contentment, Happiness, Physical, Spiritual, Health quotients and treatment through medical, healthcare, lifesciences and wellness sciences at clinics to improve upon the determined quotients. Scientific lifestyle modification programs. Use of all other terms or marks such as Wellbianse, Wellbian, Wellbians for same or similar services could be violation and infringement marks as per the trademark act prevailing in India.


Ashtanga Yoga

Yoga has been derived from the word “yuja” in Sanskrit it means union. It is union of:
– mind and body,
– atma and parmatma

In ancient times Yoga has been found in ancient books commonly known as four vedas – atharva ved, rugved, saamved, yajurved. However, it was scattered all over the four vedas. It is Maharshi Patanjali,  the great sage, who compiled yoga in one compilation and it is labelled as Yoga Sutra. Ashtang yoga has been discussed in detail in yoga sutra.

In Sanskrit “Ashta + anga” is Ashtanga. “Ashta” means Eight and “Anga” is parts which makes it as Eight Parts path. The asanas, Pranayamas or the dharana or the yam and niyam are based on the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali.

Yoga has its roots about 5000 years BC as described in Vedic Philosophy and Tantras. Patanjali , great sage composed this path into a Darshan (Philosophy) in his Book Patanjal Yoga Sutra. In which he has formulated Yoga as a Eight Parts or Eight Fold path.

Eight Parts of Ashtanga Yoga
1.     Yama (Principles or moral code)
Ahimsa – A principle of non-violence
Satya – A principle of Truthfulness
Asteya – A principle of non stealing
Brahmacharya – Continence / Celibacy
Aparigah – A principle of non-hoarding or non possessiveness

2.     Niyama (Personal Disciplines)
Shoucha – Purity
Santosh – Contentment
Tapa – Endurance
Swadhyaya – Self study
Eshwar Pranidhan – Dedication

3.     Asana – (Yoga Postures / positions)
A stable and comfortable posture which helps attain mental equilibrium.

4.     Pranayama / Pranayaam / Pranayam – (Yoga Breathing)
Extension and control of breath.

5.     Pratyahara – (Withdrawal of Senses)
A mental preparation to increase the power of mind.

6.     Dharana – (Concentration on Object)
Concentration of mind on one object and its field.

7.     Dhyan – (Meditation)
With drawing mind from all external objects and Focusing it on one point and meditating on it.

8.     Samadhi – (Salvation)
State of Super bliss, joy and merging individual consciousness in to universal consciousness. Union between Jivatman and Paramatman. Union of Shiva and Shakti in Sahasrar Chakra (the top of the head). Realizing the Bramhan (pure consciousness) or Realization of God is the ultimate achievement of Human Birth.